New year

It would be an understatement to say 2017 was a bad year. The list of challenges I was faced with seemed to grow and change every month, with no solution or end in sight. I have been used to going through many struggles in my life, but experiencing things alone makes coping with the melancholy of life, let alone flourishing in this world, a daily challenge.

All of these obstacles we have encountered have momentarily taken me out of the game; making little issues morph into the zombie apocalypse of anxiety in my mind. The quickness with which the devil can deceive us into believing his lies is astounding. But… I am not a victim.

If anxiety has been the theme for 2017 and my weakness made me vulnerable to that, then the theme for 2018 is security and vulnerability is the only way to feel safe.

We have the correct world view now, and the right people in our corner to remind us of what is true and what is important.

We have a plan in place, and a place for our plans.

As we focus on wholeness and health in all things we pray that God guides our minds; and therefore our words to bless and encourage each other.

May 2018 be your year.

“I will bless the LORD at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭34:1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

http://bible.com/114/psa.34.1.nkjv

Leave a Comment