Moving on up

My girls often amaze me. Yes, sometimes that is because they have managed to get their hair so tangled in a comb that even the comb is begging for mercy or they try to cut a hole in a belt and almost fillet their finger or… well you get the picture.  Usually its because they do great, kind, and inspirational things. 

This is the last week of school and so happens to be a time to celebrate for both of them. 

Today we will celebrate a high school graduation. One that was earned with much anxiety and admonition. But she did it and we all breathe a great big sigh of relief as we pray for Gods guidance to navigate the rest of her future. She is a smart, confident girl who is going far, as soon as she figures out where that may be. Congratulations to my High School graduate! 👨‍🎓 You were thrown every possible roadblock amd you consistently chose to keep moving forward with a positive attitude. You are my inspiration!

Then we have my baby girl. Tomorrow is her promotion from middle school to High  School. ( yep I have one more to go) Two days ago she received awards for her grades and her ability in Math ( yes, I said Math). She excels at everything she does, including driving every one batty. 

I am blessed beyond measure in this life, with or without things to celebrate. But we all love a good joyous celebration. 

May you celebrate your loved ones, cherish time together and may God bless your path. 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

