Goodbye

It is with bittersweet trepidation that I say goodbye to King City High. 

Goodbye to my seniors, you made me proud this year. I have great memories of you struggling in Economics and  making jokes as well as pushing you to finish that damn research project for Mrs. Callarman. Gradnite was a blast, because you rock. Goodbye to my colleagues, you made me feel supported and I cherish you. Well most of you, anyway. Goodbye to the kids that made my job easy. You will go far. Goodbye to the kids that made my job hard. You are worthy of love, don’t ever forget that. If you do look me up and I will remind you. 

It is time to say Goodbye. 

I have found myself at a crossroads in life. That space where you see the reward of your years of hard work and dedication. 

The payoff. The touchdown. The supernatural blessing from a life well lived, or the reward for a lifetime of struggle. I am not sure which, and I guess that my viewpoints will change based on the day you ask me. 

Whichever it is, it doesnt matter. What matters is my life is changing for the better and I am excited, proud and nervous as hell. 

So I thank those who I leave behind, you have rooted for me. You are my people, my community and I would not be where I am without you. 

And I thank those who I will be working with in the future. You believed in me enough to take a chance on me and I will not let you down. 

More importantly, I thank God. 

He made me an educator, so I am going to honor him by being the best one I can be. 

For those of you transitioning, be it graduation, new job, new relationships or whatever…

You got this. 🏆👨‍🏫😉

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Education, Special education, The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

