Stressed 😩 

Life can be stressful at times and learning to balance home and work life is a daunting task. 

Usually I am able to manage pretty well but there are certain times of year that being a high school teacher really sucks. A special education teacher at the high school level even more so. 

The month of March is like our own personal hell. Ask any teacher how they feel about March and you will soon see the universal hatred we all feel for this unassuming month. 

Half way through the last semester, state testing looming, administration stepping up the torture ( errr I mean observations), wondering nervously who’s getting canned and the normal decrease in morale as we wind down the school year makes for a big mess. 

I’m putting out fires on the daily. Screaming and cussing out teachers. Drug use on campus. Bullying and fighting. You name it, then there’s the students. Haha. No but seriously, I could go on and on about how lame my students are being but the truth is many of the teachers are struggling with common decency as well. 

Needless to say I’ve been overwhelmed at the amount of work I need to do and the lack of time to do it. Exhausted. Frustrated. Angry. This job is hard. 

I must remind myself that I have a higher calling and I do love my job, most of the time. I am making a difference in this world, wether I believe that everyday or not. 

If you are feeling stressed today remember that tomorrow is a different day and joy comes in the morning.  

Thank a teacher today. ❤️

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

