Got my back. 

You know God loves you when you are in the throes of deep depression and he sends you your rock.

I have had a rough couple of days. The kind of days that make you want to gather the troops and keep yourself protected from all the pain the world wants to hurl on you.  

My rough day ended with my best friend coming to my house. She hasn’t been here for weeks, not because she doesn’t love me but because her life is overwhelmingly busy with graduations and adoptions and life giving encouragements to her brood. Yet she showed up unannounced on a day that had overwhelmed me so much that I found myself unable to leave my bed for over three hours. God spoke to her that I needed some support and she listened. 

That is the point of this, please listen to the spirits promptings in your life. It could mean life or death for someone you care about. 

My deep depression was saved by my best friends visit, which was encouraged by a feeling. I was in no way going to harm myself, but I would have layed in bed for days probably. Unable to care for my kids or myself. 

I love the community I live in and cherish it like the cool wind on a hot summer day. 

I might be terribly sad, yet I’m blessed to have my wagons round about me. I’m protected and loved. 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

