Centered

Life is a struggle. A beautifully scary struggle. When I was younger I figured that the struggle would eventually subside, grow calmer and more stable. 

There is only so much a person can go through or deal with. I believed there should be some cosmic force that balances the emotional turmoil for us. That in the span of life all people will eventually have similar struggles at some point in their life. 

A balancing scale of justice to make this life even for us all. 

But it doesn’t work that way. At least not on this earth, in this space we are now sharing. Our lives and experiences are vastly different. Some people are supernaturally blessed. A minuscule amount of struggle compared to others. Not understanding the struggle to make it one more day. 

Some so severely burdened with the struggles of this life they feel they can no longer go on. The weight of their inner turmoil literally breaking their spirit and without support of loved ones, their will to live on. 

I don’t know how people get through this life without God. If you do not believe in God how do you find meaning in your suffering? How do you hope in a better tomorrow?

Jesus’ act of sacrifice balances the scales. Whether the most pain you have ever been through is the death of a loved one, or your life has been plagued with emotional damages that have mounted since you were old enough to remember the abuse and struggles that have become commonplace. 

You and I are the same. We were made from dirt and to the dirt we will return. That is a comfort to me. The immense struggles I have been through is no longer my focus, but the blessings I have received in the thick of them.  

My prayer this morning is that I will honor Jesus in all I do and say, and when I don’t I will repent and correct my behavior. My love for him should be visible in my actions. 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

