Prayer is powerful

I believe that I have had an abundant share of heartache in my life. More than many, but not some. 

My mantra used to be ” why me God?” As I moped about the circumstances I found myself in, but eventually you realize that you are in charge of you and only you can make you better

No longer is blaming others appropriate. 

Wallowing in self pity is undesirable. 

Accepting a life of less is not a way to live.

Over the years I have made a choice to work at being successful relationally, professionally, spiritually… The one thing that made the difference to get me there?

Prayer

Prayer balances me and makes me feel optimistic and whole. 

Prayer helps me to focus my thoughts on my blessings and gives me the strength to conquer my challenges. 

I find when I pray and trust God my plans align with his plans and he actually wants to give me my hearts desires. 

Prayer is answered and life improves when you pray for something and actually wait on God to make it true. 

So I thank God for listening to me, guiding me and ultimately placing people in my life that I need and deserve. 

Prayer is my super power.  

 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Community, Family, future, Health, Parenting, people, The Christian life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

