No fear in love 

Love should be something that rocks you to your core, overwhelms you so much you are not sure if you are going to survive the explosion of feelings you get when you are with that special someone.

I have always felt an overwhelming abundance of love from my Heavenly Father. When I am talking about his love for us with my children, they become baffled at the tears that well up in my eyes. ” why are you crying mom?!?”

My response has always been, ” how can you not cry at the extraordinary sacrifice our savior has made for us?” His love is tangible to me, I can feel it, sense it, trust it. Besides my parents, it is the only love I have been able to trust, to rest in. Maybe I’m different than others , but when I ponder his love for me it brings me to tears.  The grace he has given me is unmerited and yet he lavishes me anyway.

Obviously all human love pales in comparison to the way he loves us. But we are supposed to try. His commandants tell us to love one another over and over.

My favorite verse and one that helps me understand my failed attempts at loving others.

“There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves punishment, and the one who fears is not perfected in love. We love, because He first loved us.”

‭‭1 John‬ ‭4:18-19‬ ‭NASB‬‬

http://bible.com/100/1jn.4.18-19.nasb

Settle in to the love of your heavenly father. The transcendent love that heals all wounds and removes all fear and you will be able to love the way he wants us to, selflessly without fear.

When you can find a man that wants to love you and care for you this way, a way that echoes the love of Jesus, hold on to it and don’t let go.

I am loved, what is there to be afraid of?

The joy and peace in my life is overflowing and I am blessed this holiday season.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in change, future, love, Relationship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

