Denying God. 

Are you denying God the chance to bless you? 

Seems crazy to think that God could be waiting to bless us, but we block his blessings when we try and fix things on our own. We are our own worst enemy.

Trusting God is  paramount to growing your faith but it can be so scary. I can’t even count the times I have taken a leap of faith in some area of my life that paid off threefold. But in retrospect those were deeply terrifying times. 

So many times I have been put in situations that needed me to either brainstorm a solution, or pray and trust where God was taking me. The first time I choose to trust God was one of the scariest times in my life; I truly felt like I was standing at a precipice. Should I jump in to complete uncertainty, knowing it was Gods will; or do what the world was telling me to do?

I choose Gods will and have been blessed abundantly ever since. Now when people look at my life they probably do not see much blessing according to the worlds standards. I’m deep in debt thanks to divorce. Financially for sure and for awhile emotionally too. I often live check to check, sometimes wondering if I will be able to put gas in my car to get to work to the next day. 

The world would tell me, has told me- use your credit card. Call in sick. (fix it yourself). You know every time I give my worry over to God before I go to bed I am provided with the blessing I need to get by as soon as I need it.  A friend chooses to bless me, paycheck gets deposited early, unexpected blessings. When I try to fix things, it often works temporarily but doesn’t give God the opportunity to work things out in me. Things that will only make me a better human in the long run. 

He has done some mighty work in me, let me tell you. Amazing grace, has saved the wretch I used to be. Can still be, and this is what brings me to my knees in prayer and awestruck thanksgiving. 

I can call myself blessed for sure. Blessed with amazing children. Blessed with a supportive family.Blessed to do what I love for work.  Blessed to know deep in my bones that I will always be cared for, watched over and loved. 

The peace that surpasses all understanding. 

As I ponder our more recent blessings of unexpected provision, I am singing his praises tonight for he is God and he is good.  

 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in change, Community, Family, future, money, Parenting, The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

