My daughter. 

Do you ever feel like there is one special talent you have been blessed with? Some skill that comes so natural to you it’s like breathing?

That is mothering for me. Maybe it’s because I’m a nurturer at heart or because I was presented with a rise to the occasion, or fail moment that gave me the tenacity to do this one thing right.  I’m not sure what it is, but my girls are amazing.

Yes I know I can take some of the credit. I mean, I poured a ton of blood, sweat and tears into raising these girls( mostly on my own I might add) Which is why, when I was falsely accused of being a terrible mother two years ago, the claws came out.

This is one thing I do well, damn well to be exact. But it helps to have amazing kids to start with and I’m blessed beyond measure.

One particular child I’m super proud of right now is my oldest girl. She is in her mid 20’s and although I know she doesn’t  feel like it she is amazing. 

Like her mother she took a bit of time before figuring out what she wanted to be when she grew up. But now that she has, she is pursuing it with a vigor that can be only explained like a teenager finally seeing their boy band crush for the first time. The intensity and purpose is astounding. 

I have heard since she was a small child what a wonderful job I was doing and how amazing she was, but I honesty felt that she was just an easy child. There is some truth to that, but we have had our moments as well. Times that only my closest friends (and her) know about. Times that shaped my understanding of patience and perseverance, of being a mother not a friend.

These days I’m blessed (and cursed) to work with her everyday as a para-educator in her pursuit to become a teacher ( yes, like me ☺️) and I’m  approached multiple times a week by other teachers who want to sing her praises. It’s getting a bit embarrassing, but makes me proud to know I did something, in this crazy messy place I call life, right.

With Gods help of course, my daughters are growing into beautiful young women that make this momma super proud.

This is why life is blessed. Beyond measure.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Education, Family, future, love, The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

