Beauty

I fell in love with photography in college. There is something about catching the beauty that you see in everyday objects or interactions that brings me peace and contentment. I also love it because I get to be behind a camera, that’s a great thing for an introverted person like me. It reduces my chances of intense interaction and let’s me express my creativity.

A picture is worth a thousand words. Right?

Well since I’m a writer too, I’m not sure how I feel about this statement. But I do know that sometimes, words fail us. 

They try to explain or elaborate or demonstrate what a single picture can tell us more deeply. I also believe that we do not take the time to contemplate the words we are going to speak before they come out of our mouths. This can cause unneeded hurt and damage to those we love and even those we don’t love. So with all of this in mind, pictures can be better than words.

 

 I took this picture on a lovely evening stroll because the scene spoke to me.  It whispered of a life of peace and plenty. A serenity I am now blessed with in my life after years of turmoil. A promise of abundant blessing from my Heavenly Father is all I need to feel peace.
It’s amazing what a picture can say and how it can speak differently to others. May God speak to your needs through pictures and words today. His love is all around us. 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in forgivness, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

