The ocean

There is something about the ocean that balances me and brings me peace. I find myself escaping here when life gets me.

Funny how something so wild and unpredictable and dangerous can make me feel at peace.

I think part of it is that I feel the world around me gets it. Life is crazy. Dangerous. As long as the ocean habitat experiences that, but still manages existence gives me a sense of calm.

If God can control the ocean, and make the waves go only so far. He has my circumstances under control as well.

This week has been emotional. As a single mother I have moments of weakness. Moments where you feel like so much is riding on you and one slip up could ruin everything. The pressure is difficult to say the least. It’s lonely and scary to know that it’s completely up to you to make or break this family.

My sisters memory is a good one, but hard for me too. I miss her dearly. A little sister needs her big sister. I have other amazing big sisters, but Beth was special in her crazy awesome ways. My life is less without her here.

But all I need to do is stick my toes in the sand and be amazed at the rhythm and beauty of the ocean to realize I’m blessed in this crazy chaotic life. God is good to me. This too shall pass.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in forgivness, sisters, The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

