Crisis

So here we go again. Another major crisis in my life. You would think I was used to it by now, maybe I should be. I mean God never promised this walk of ours to be stress free. But I like living the peaceful blessed life I have been living. I don’t like to be challenged with things that make me feel helpless. I need to remember that he wants more than tears and heartache for me. He wants me to grow in my faith and sometimes that takes challenges that are uncomfortable.  

When I get to places like this in my life I do what most of us fairly healthy people do. I go through the stages of grief. Because it’s a loss. 

Shock, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. 

Shock– it’s not fair for sure. I made the choice to do the right thing and am getting burned for it. 

Anger– what kind of revenge can I come up with? Make them see or regret it at least. Which ever works. 

Bargaining– what can we come up with to make this workable for us all? Or in my case you need to see it my way obviously. 

Depression– my life sucks. I will never be happy. it’s just my destiny to walk through the valley and never reach a mountaintop. Why does God have it out for me when I’m so faithful?

Acceptance– this is Gods plan. So it is good. 

For me I can go through all of them in a day or it might take weeks or months. But I go through them. I use my faith and my understanding of psychology and mental health and I do something about it. 

Yes I’m stressed. But not as stressed as those already living without a home. Or those living with an abusive spouse. Or those who are going through this without community and especially without God who wants to help them go through it. 

I am blessed. I am God’s treasure. I am good.  

 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

