Targets of hate

All my Christian friends out there, how are you responding to the media reports of Christian deaths in the world? 

I’m curious because I’m actually not even sure how I’m handling it. I tend to skim all news articles for important details and then get back to my ever present life. Not that my life is horrible, I mean I’m not being threatened to have my head chopped off because I believe in Jesus. I have some emotional struggles, but most everyone does. I have some financial struggles, welcome to single parenting. But my life is not in danger, and I have all I need in life to be happy. 

Yet my people are in danger. My brothers and sisters are being persecuted just because they love and follow Jesus. 

I know we are told to expect persecution; in America that is just being told we are ” intolerant” and being judged by the common culture around us. Outcasts. That actually hurts, to know that most people hate me because I want to love them the way God tells us to. Because I want to live my life holy, I’m hated. It hurts, but it doesn’t  kill me. 

My struggles pale in comparison to the Christians in The Middle East; and so I guess as I ponder this all I can do is pray. 

Pray for their personal protection and ultimately Gods will be done in all our lives. This is the only think I can believe in, otherwise the atrocities that are occurring are for naught and that I cannot handle.  

As we believe; ” For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, to me every knee shall bow, And every tongue shall confess to God.

Romans 14:11

This must be my solace. 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

