Enjoy life

Life is amazing. There are so many amazing things to see and experience, sometimes it is overwhelming to me. 

I have stressful moments, just like you. Low valleys of sadness, either because I get too far in to deep thoughts or something devastating happens that knocks me to my knees. I have had my share for sure, times that felt never ending in its devastation. 

I have had amazing moments, too. Those times when you feel so at peace with who you are or what you have accomplished that you can barely contain the joy. They can be big and amazing; falling in love, bringing a child into the world, accomplishing a difficult task. They can also be simple; the smile on your child’s face, the smell of pumpkin pie baking, a glorious sunrise that paints the whole sky in vibrant shades of pink and orange. 

Life is a mixture of these, but it is finding the joy and peace in all moments that I have strived for in the past few years. God has taught me to be in the moment as much as possible. He has taught me to be content where I am, and trust him for so much more. 

Experiencing sadness and devastation is not a joyful experience. But there is joy in that experience. For example, the loss of my sister was difficult for my family. She suffered. She had so many moments of desperation and hopelessness that consumed her later days. But I am overjoyed that I was able to comfort her a little bit in those last days. I was blessed to spend the early stages of our mourning surrounded by my family, and we had moments of pure peace and love interspersed  with overwhelming grief. 

That’s life for ya, but so far I think it’s all been worth it.  Try to find the joy through the pain. Look around you, this world we live in sings of glory. Enjoy it. 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

