My best friend

Today is my best friends birthday. She is gorgeous. Kind. Generous to a fault. Hilarious. Sassy. Contemplative. Did I say funny? She is just down right amazing.
I have been blessed to call her friend for over 10 years now, and it has been a blessing. I feel like I have to apologize to her for not being as much of an amazing friend to her, as she has been to me. She has supported me through some of my darkest days and I simply would not be who I am today without her.
Those who really know her, know what a privilege it is to count her as a friend. She has generously shared with me all her hopes and fears; then made me laugh so I hard I was crying all in one evening. She is an amazing wife and mother. She turns ordinary things into works of art. She gives of her time and talent exhaustively without complaint. She thinks so deeply you can tell that sometimes her heart hurts for the broken things
of this world.
I can’t even explain what a blessing she is to all that know her. But I know her and I call my self blessed because of it.
Happy birthday, friend. May we celebrate you for eternity. ❤️

 

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Community, Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

