Bad days are here again.

We all have bad days. Those days that make us want to give it all up, buy a VW van and head for Big Sur permanently. Ok, maybe that’s just me.
Today was one of those days. I will not go into details, but suffice it to say that it was a crap fest of epic proportions. Car trouble. Late to work. Forgot computer. Belligerent children, at work and home.
At the end I was done. Like Job, wailing to God almighty about the unfairness of it all. Because it was unfair. But I did not get stuck in that place. I didn’t wallow. Self loathing is not a pretty sight, and something I try to avoid. I am lucky enough to live in authentic community, a place where people care about each other and help. Even if it might be inconvenient for them. So many people care about me.
Our sheep leader took care of a problem that wasn’t really his problem.
A friend came to ask me how I was after seeing my car trouble facebook post at our club meeting.
After a ranting text my best friend invited me over. I really needed to vent to someone, so I accepted. At the end of my evening I was full of happiness, laughter and a fixed car.
Laughing at the absurdity of life, the nuances of communication and the uncertainty of it all. Relishing in the contentedness of the fact that I do not need to settle for a mediocre man because I fear my ability to fix things. I ended my day more blessed than when I started for sure, but actually I learned that the blessing is in the eye of the beholder. Do you need someone else to help you see your blessing?sometimes I do.
So glad my bad day was redeemed and I was reminded again of my infinite blessings.
Glory to God. amen.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

