Proud

I am so proud of my youngest daughter.
She is truly amazing and gifted in ways that I am not, and I’m so happy for her.
This is not a sudden revelation, and yet it is. You see my youngest is that kid. You know the one. If you have more than one child, you have that one. I would not call her the black sheep of the family, but I will say she can be a challenge. She is exasperating to many, tedious to others. She has boundless energy. More than most kids. She is extremely curious, it gets her in to worlds of trouble. She gets so focused on exploring or learning or just playing she tunes out the world around her.
She’s moody and stubborn and obstinate and amazing.
Today was the second time in the past year I was able to witness her ” teach” others about the ecology and wildlife in our area as she was one the many leads on a hike. Part of an excellent program that I’m still amazed we get to be a part of, Learning among the oaks.
She has a gift of public speaking and teaching that is truly a wonder to watch. Her level of interaction and comfort was something that I still struggle with at, well let’s just say I’m quite a bit over 30, and I am a teacher by profession. It is my job to teach students and other teachers too.

Today was a good day. I’m thankful for my daughter and the blessing she is to me, my community, My daughters school, learning among the oaks, and the amazing lifelong friends she has made this past year.

IMG_0206.JPG

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Proud

  1. wolfegrrl says:

    She really is amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

