Low

Some days you just feel low. Today is one of those days.
Like the world is against you ( because it probably is). Like your life is ridiculously insignificant ( but we are all special, right?) You start to feel like all of the amazing accomplishments you have achieved, pale in comparison to your neighbor or the person sitting next to you in church.
And actually that is the truth of it.
The world is against you; especially if you are a Christian, or a woman, or a child or a minority.
Our lives are insignificant in the grand scheme of things.
As the band Kansas so aptly stated, All we are is dust in the wind.
More wise words from King Solomon…
Remember your Creator before the silver cord is loosed, Or the golden bowl is broken, Or the pitcher shattered at the fountain, Or the wheel broken at the well. Then the dust will return to the earth as it was, And the spirit will return to God who gave it. (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭12‬:‭6-7‬ NKJV)

I am encouraged by these words, they remind me that I need to refocus my thoughts toward God. I think it is when we get selfish in our thoughts that we feel low. Even though I feel sad or depressed or sometimes ignored by my father in heaven. When I read these words and ponder my existence I am encouraged. Our message this Sunday spoke a bit on this issue and it is a great reminder for us all. We must change our gaze from an inward criticism, and refocus to an outward focus geared towards blessing others. this is when we see the lies for what they really are, and truly appreciate the blessings in our lives.

I feel like I am blessed because the world is against me. It has made me stronger and has given me favor in Gods eyes.
My life is ridiculously insignificant. What a burden lifted, I tell ya. It is such a relief to know that there isn’t much I can or cant do to screw up what’s important in my life. Jesus did it already.

So when you start to feel low, or just plain exhausted with all of your comings and goings. Remember the most important thing has already
been accomplished for you, the rest is just sands through the hourglass.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in change, Community, Family, future, The Christian life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

