New Horizons

My daughter. I’m so proud of her. Please read and comment if you can.

Learning How To Really Live My Life

I have always had a hard time living day to day. I am almost always thinking about the future. It got so bad at one point a few years ago that while I was trying to decide if I was going to date my boyfriend, my mom literally had to tell me to stop holding myself back because I was worried about what was going to happen 5 years from now. And thank God she pointed that out, because I’m approaching my 3 year anniversary with the best man I have ever met, all because I stopped for a few minutes to breathe and decided to take a chance on being happy.
I got better at taking things day by day, and grew in maturity and responsibility, as one should at my age. That’s not to say that I don’t have days where stress really gets to me and I’m…

View original post 388 more words

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

