Joy

I am now a joyful person. I have so much to be joyful for, it should show in my life and my personality. I hope it does, because God wants us to be joyful and the perfect testimony we have to the world is our joy.

This does not mean that I do not struggle with things. I most certainly have things to be upset about, and I have moments were I am not a joyful person to be around. But ultimately, my happiness reflects my inner peace and faith in Jesus. If you have no Joy in your life you have some heart issues that can only be worked out between you and God.

Did you know that the word Joy is found in the Bible 165 times? The word joyful is found 25 times. God wants us to be full of joy. Sometimes it takes practice and discipline to do just that. Make it a point this week to be deliberately joyful, the devil will try and steal that happiness from you, but if you commit to finding the joyful things in your every day life you will be changed.

II Corinthians 7:4 says, “Great is my boldness of speech toward you, great is my glorying of you: I am filled with comfort, I am exceeding joyful in all our tribulation”

I know most of us do not feel exceedingly joyful in our tribulation, but I do because I know that I am becoming stronger and more able to fight for his purpose. My testing in all things is for my benefit and his.

So most of the time, I try to remember to rejoice in my tribulation. As a sinner, sometimes I fail. Sometimes I’m the biggest whiner around.

I was at a concert this weekend and I was told by a random stranger that I needed to smile. according to him I was not drunk enough to be happy. Which is another blog for another day. I was alone and that does make me feel lonely sometimes, which might look like unhappiness to some. But I am not unhappy, I am overflowing with gladness. I thank God for his blessings in my life and yet I was reminded that our outward countenance says something about us, if you are a christian you are speaking about God to the world around you.

What are you saying?

May God bless you with Peace and Joy this week.

God bless

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

