Teaching is my ❤️.

I love teaching. It is my calling in life, my joy when things are rough and my place of grounding when I don’t know who I am. I do touch lives. I do have influence on future events. But I am the one who is blessed to share my life with the students I come in contact with daily. I make no false assumptions that I have the power or am always in the right. My students have taught me some amazing things along the way. One of them is that community is where it’s at, and that can mean a church, a town, a singles group or a classroom.
My friends and colleagues, we share a special bond. We love our jobs. It’s hell. It’s stressful. It is a never ending pile of work that can consume you if you let it, but it is the most rewarding profession I have ever experienced and will ever experience. God has blessed me and so I am glad that I listened to his prompting in my life which lead me here, a blessed special education secondary teacher.
If you have ever thought about teaching do it. Our schools need teachers. Our students need strong leaders to be mentors and educate them for their future. They also just need an adult to talk to. Someone who will care about them. Don’t be intimidated, teaching isn’t easy but it’s worth it and you will find a community of fellow teachers that will embrace you and lead you, if you ask. Gods hands and feet right where it matters most. Make a difference and teach.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

