Fear and the future

I love to try new things, see new places and meet new people. There is something life changing that occurs when you do these things. With that being said over the past year my life has undergone dramatic change. Some people would be devastated by all the changes that I am going through, because so many people are afraid of change. Willing to stay stuck in a rut of a job, or relationship or situation because of a fear of the unknown. I on the other hand tend to jump in feet first, without assessing what the outcomes might be. I know this about myself and try now to be more conscientious about making changes in my life. One thing that has helped is having friends who hold me accountable and ask the tough questions I need to think about. It is not easy, I have to force myself to stop and take stock of why I want what I want, how I got where I am and what it might do to my ( and my children’s) future.

07e463bf295a51a75e339ef1727ab5f8

One thing I do know is that change is good, you can not grow and mature without change. Life should always be a challenge, in the good sense. What can I do better today? Why do I do the things I do when they aren’t working out? What can I do differently? Try not to worry about where you should be in 5 years, building up expectations that are unrealistic can be life threatening and steal your joy.

 

 

Smile. Find Peace. Bless others. Love unconditionally. Enjoy today.
Take stock of your blessings and work on your flaws, we all have them. The world will be a better place and you will be a better person.
Looking forward to the next year of life can be a bit scary, but I find that focusing on the present, with an idea of what my happiness looks like in the future helps me focus, but not obsess. It does help to know that I have a God that has my back, so to speak. Holds me accountable for my actions, but understands I am a sinner trying my best.

Ultimately I am blessed to be where I am, I am strong enough to know that I can’t do it all by myself and lucky enough to have amazing friends and family to walk with me on this journey.

Thank you, you know who you are. I would not be where I am today if it wasn’t for your love and prayers and dedication. I love you.

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

