My Week in Haiku

Love my Montana and miss it fiercely. Great haiku blog.

Cathy Bell

Monday
One last frantic day
of packing-moving-driving
settles into peace.

Tuesday
Fierce Montana wind
blowing over snow-capped peaks
brings me home at last.

Wednesday
Woke in Yellowstone
to shaggy bison ambling
through snow and sagebrush.

Thursday
I give thanks today
for the wild lands that sustain
all life on this earth.

Friday
Forty-degree days
have melted away the snow.
Few patches remain.

These short poems were written in response to Haiku Catchoo, the WordPress weekly writing challenge.

View original post

About Rebecca

I am a Mother of three girls, a woman after God's heart, a special education teacher and a knit a holic. I have the best friends a woman can ask for, an addiction to worship music and a daughter with Epilepsy. I am beyond blessed in all situations I am in, will be in or have been in. God is good.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

